I thought I should already use the leftover fresh feta from Christmas eve; the oranges I bought around the same time which have started to show -just like my skin- “age spots”; and the (a-month-ago-they-were-fresh) eggs I have.

I kept the feta cheese from going bad by thoroughly washing it under cold running water they day after I bought it.  Then, I cubed it.  I put them cubes in a shallow food keeper and poured Bertolli’s EVOO over them until they were 1/4-inch covered.  A mason jar should have been more ideal, but one learns to make do etc etc…

Orange-vinegar salad dressing:

juice of 1 orange
1 teaspoon orange zest
1 teaspoon honey
1 teaspoon paprika + 1 teaspoon coriander seeds (the seeds will be grounded when everything is put in a blender); this is supposed to be 2 T cumin
dash of salt
dash of ground pepper
3 T balsamic vinegar (Manicardi Room 21)
1 cup olive oil (Murray’s Private Stock Spanish Olive Oil)

Put everything in a blender and blend well.

Salad

1 4-serving lettuce and carrots pre-washed
4 boiled eggs, sliced
2 cups feta cheese, crumbled